Marvel Studios Announces Fantastic Four Cast, New Release Date

Marvel Studios released a Valentine’s Day card on Instagram revealing the official cast of their upcoming The Fantastic Four movie. The Fantastic Four will star Pedro Pascal as Reed Richards/Mr. Fantastic, Vanessa Kirby as Sue Storm/The Invisible Woman, Joseph Quinn as Johnny Storm/The Human Torch, and Ebon Moss-Bachrach as Ben Grimm/The Thing. It will be directed by WandaVision‘s Matt Shakman, with Jeff Kaplan, Ian Springer, and Josh Friedman all working on a script.

Disney also announced that the film’s new release date will be July 25, 2025. It was previously scheduled to be released in May 2025. Instead, Marvel has moved up their MCU film Thunderbolts, to the May 5, 2025 slot. Thunderbolts stars Florence PughHarrison Ford, Geraldine ViswanathanDavid HarbourSebastian Stan, Julia Louis-Dryfus, and Wyatt Russell.